Neil Diamond to release a bumper double album Christmas compilation

26 September 2022, 12:23

2017: Neil Diamond and Katie McNeil hit the red carpet at Pre-Grammy Gala

By Mayer Nissim

Neil Diamond collects the biggest and best tracks from his past four Christmas albums for one bumper compilation.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Over the years, Neil Diamond has recorded a number of classic Christmas songs.

They were previously released on a quartet of seasonal LPs: 1992’s The Christmas Album,  1994’s The Christmas Album Volume II, 2009’s A Cherry Cherry Christmas, and 2016’s Acoustic Christmas.

If you haven't got all four in your collection, worry not, as Neil has personally selected his very favourite songs from his past releases, and combined them into one bumper Christmas compilation.

A Neil Diamond Christmas will be released on October 28, and will be available in 2LP 180-gram black vinyl, an exclusive, limited-edition gold opaque 2LP 180-gram vinyl, 2CD, and 1CD versions.

As well as the previously-released recordings, all versions of the album include a brand new mix of 'O Holy Night', which was originally released on Diamond's first Xmas album 30 years ago.

Neil Diamond performs at Christmas
Neil Diamond performs at Christmas. Picture: Getty Images

The full tracklisting of the two-disc version of A Neil Diamond Christmas is as follows:

Disc 1

  1. Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. Jingle Bell Rock
  4. White Christmas
  5. You Make It Feel Like Christmas
  6. Morning Has Broken
  7. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  8. Silver Bells
  9. Cherry Cherry Christmas
  10. Sleigh Ride
  11. Winter Wonderland
  12. Christmas Medley: It’s Almost Day / Make A Happy Song / We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Disc 2

  1. O Holy Night
  2. Little Drummer Boy
  3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel / We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  4. Silent Night
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. Mary’s Boy Child
  7. Children Go Where I Send Thee
  8. The First Noel
  9. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman
  11. Angels We Have Heard On High
  12. Christmas Prayers
  13. Joy To The World